Optometrists. Ophthalmologists. Industry leaders in construction, business, finance, and more. Our board is made up of dedicated professionals from various backgrounds who all have one thing in common: an unwavering commitment to improving vision health and access to vision care in Northeast Florida!


Paula Bides, MPA, Chairman, St. Vincent’s Healthcare

Adam Verducci, Chairman Elect, Gilbane Building Company

S. Akbar Hasan, MD, Secretary, Florida Eye Specialists

Lisa McIntosh, Treasurer, Wells Fargo Bank

Jeffery D. Brown, OD, Immediate Past Chairman, Jax Vision Care

Kelly H. Unkrich, MD, Medical Director, Nemours Children’s Specialty Care

Board of Directors

Chris Black, Sunoptic Technologies

Tonia Bradley, OD, Bradley Eyecare, LLC

Dawn Duss, MD, Pediatric Eye Consultants of North Florida

James Tyler Kirk, Alfred I. duPont Testamentary Trust

Pattie Lamell, M.Ed., CO, COMT

Jeffrey H. Levenson, MD, Levenson Eye Associates

Susan Monahan, OD, FAAO, Secretary, Optometrist

Patrick Riley, Northwest Plumbing

Brian L. Schwam, MD, Johnson and Johnson Vision Care

Megan N. Scott, MD, Palm Valley Eye Care and Surgeons

Josh Treadway, New World Medical

Edward E. Witt, Jr, Miller Electric Company

Visionaries (Lifetime Honorary Members)

W. W. “Bill” Gay

Frances B. Kinne, PhD

William J. Knauer, III, MD

Dorothy D. Mathias

Anne McIntosh

Edward E. Witt, Sr.